

South Carolina Association

of

Student Financial Aid Administrators

Minutes 2022-2023 e-Meeting Thursday, February 9, 2023 Virtual (Email)

Present:

Adam Ghiloni Kala Hudson Carolyn Sparks Missy Perry Zach Christian Regina Hailey Smith Jernitha Smith Michelle Upchurch Sarah Dowd Ray Jones LaTosha Greathree Elizabeth Milam Bridget Blackwell Nicole Brownlow Kyle Wade

The e-meeting for Thursday, February 9 has been called to order at 10:00 AM by President Missy Perry.

The election results are as follows were announced to the membership on Tuesday, February 7, 2023:

- President- Elect: JW Kellam, Converse University
- Vice President: Regina Hailey Smith, USC TRIO Programs
- Treasurer-Elect: Jessie Kiser, Clemson University
- Member-At-Large: Destra Capers, SC Student Loan Corporation

According to P&P Code 110.2, "A call for the destruction of all electronic ballots shall be made after the election results have been officially announced."

All members should reply with "present" followed by any discussion. Once a quorum has been established, a call for a motion, second, and vote will be sent. As stated before, all members are eligible for discussion, but only elected officials are eligible to cast a vote.

A quorum was established at 10:07am and a motion was made for the destruction of the electronic ballots from the 2023-2024 election by Zach at 10:08 (seconded by Carolyn). Missy called for a vote at 10:11am. The motion carries. The electronic ballots can now be destroyed.

The e-meeting adjourned at 10:25am.